Eddy Sins by Ellis Madroy

27884097Eddy Sins by Ellis Madroy

My rating: 3.4/ 5

Goodreads plot summary: Dead is not the end of the road, but the beginning of a calamity. Everybody is in pain and need to fill that whole Enrique’s departure left behind, except Eddy, who seems not to be bothered by the absence of his brother and is obsessed in buying a car. His peace is only perturbed by a dream in which there’s a woman chasing him; a woman who’s dressed in red, the colour of his sins.

My review: Before starting this story I looked up the definition of “eddy sins”. “Eddy sins” mean that everything you do comes straight back at you; like if you help people, people will help you back and the other way around.

This story is only 15-pages long so there is not much to write.

The main character of the book was Eddy – ill-mannered young man, who did absolutely terrible things. And we see how he got punished for it. You see, the book was moral. But, what I didn’t like about the story is the harsh language.

My opinion is that the story was okay, I’d probably have given less stars to the book if not the good writing style.

Leave a comment